The Commission

Meetings of the Planning Commission are held the 2nd Wednesday of every month at 5:30 p.m. in the City Hall Council Chambers. Planning Commission meetings are open to the public.


Wednesday, December 13 @ 5:30 pm - 7:30 pm

Planning Commission

The Commission

The Planning Commission consists of the Mayor, one administrative official of the City and one City Councilmember, as well as six additional citizens and tax payers of the City, who are appointed by the City Council.

Members Members
Mayor Tom ReedDan Doepker
Jim HorvatDonna Kelley
Sean KellyDiandra Messer
Kevin PalmerSue Whitford


Article III, Division 5, Sec. 2-119. Powers and duties.

The powers and duties of the Planning Commission shall be as provided by Act 285 of the Public Acts of 1931, to the same extent and with the same legal result and effect as if the powers and duties of City Planning Commission, as declared and provided by said act, had been at length set forth and declared herein.

Contact Information

If you would like to contact the Planning Commission, you may call or write to:

Kurt Giles
300 North Mill Street
St. Louis, MI 48880
(989) 681-4377

Velsicol Site Reuse Strategy

Map of Velsicol Reuse