About the Fire Board

The Mid-Michigan Community Fire Control Board was established in 1981 through collaborative efforts of the City of St. Louis, Bethany Township, Pine River Township (all in Gratiot County), and Jasper Township (Midland County). It is governed by a five member board representing all four municipalities. The Fire Board makes decisions that pertain to the Fire District. It owns and operates the St. Louis Area Fire Department.

The Fire Board meets the 2nd Tuesday of February, May, August and November at 5:30 p.m. at the Fire Hall at 220 South Main. Fire Board meetings are open to the public.



Tuesday, August 13 @ 5:30 pm - 07:30 pm

Fire Board

Tuesday, November 12 @ 5:30 pm - 07:30 pm

Fire Board

Mid-Michigan Community Fire Control Board

Member Community
Chairman Kevin BeesonPine River Township
Vice Chairman Kurt GilesCity of St. Louis
Secretary Bobbie MarrCity of St. Louis
Member Greg MikekBethany Township
Member Carmen BajenaJasper Township

Contact Information

If you would like to contact the Mid-Michigan Community Fire Control Board, you may call or write to:

Bobbie Marr
Board Secretary
300 North Mill Street
St. Louis, MI 48880
(989) 681-2137 ext. 2210