About the Commission

Meetings of the Housing Commission are held the 3rd Thursday of every month at 6:30 p.m. at the Riverridge Complex. The Commission meetings are open to the public.



Thursday, December 21 @ 6:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Housing Commission

Housing Commission Members

The Housing Commission consists of five members who are appointed by the City Council. Each member serves a five year term of office.

Kerry Marsh
Kevin Taylor
Bill Leonard
Thomas Wright
Don Burch


Article III, Division 8, Sec. 2-158. Powers and duties.

The Housing Commission shall have all of the powers and duties vested or permitted to be vested in Housing Commissions by Public Act 18 of the Extra Session of 1933, as heretofore or hereafter amended, provided, however, that the Housing Commission shall not have the power, without express authority of the City Council as contained in resolutions adopted from time to time by the City Council, to:

Hold title to any parcel of real property.

Borrow funds or pledge assets of the Commission or the City to secure the repayment of any obligation.

Establish compensation for any officer or employee of the Commission.

Accept or enter into agreements with one or more types of grants.

Contact Information

If you would like to contact the Housing Commission, you may call or write to:

Kevin Taylor
Housing Commission President
308 South Delaware Street
St. Louis, MI 48880
(989) 681-5100

Kerry Marsh
Housing Director
308 South Delaware Street
St. Louis, MI 48880
(989) 681-5100