About the Library Board

The Library Board is composed of five members, appointed to three-year terms by City Council. The Library Board develops plans and policies, hires a library director to see they are carried out, and is responsible for final approval of the budget and any building plans and construction contracts.

The Library Board meets the 3rd Tuesday of January, March, May, July, September, and November at 5:00 p.m. in the Library.

Library Board meetings are open to the public.

Library website


Tuesday, July 16 @ 5:00 pm 05:00 pm

Library Board

Tuesday, September 17 @ 5:00 pm 05:00 pm

Library Board

Tuesday, November 19 @ 5:00 pm 05:00 pm

Library Board

Library Board of Trustees

The Library Board of Trustees is composed of five members who each serve a three year term.

Mary ReedPresident
Holly Brannan-HarrisVice President/Secretary
Sue VibberTreasurer
Robin HartTrustee
Cheryl LombardTrustee


Article III, Division 6, Sec. 2-127. Duties generally.

The Board of Library Trustees shall perform such duties as are prescribed by the City Charter, the General Laws of the State and by this Code or other City Ordinances.

Contact Information

If you would like to contact the Library Board, you may call or write to:

Jessica Little
Library Director
312 Michigan Avenue
St. Louis, MI 48880
(989) 681-5141